Compy 21

Compy 21

20th Sep 2011

A new compilation, which includes, among other great tracks, I Am Machinery, by Inverness-based musician John Clark, aka Debukas, a stonking Gesaffestein remix (of Cassius) and a grinding slice of guitar-sounding synthesiser from Gui Boratto.

Although every track is a highlight, there's definitely a few top moments to really savour. For instance, the first five minutes from Debukas (if this is a sign of things to come, we'll have a shit-hot debut album release on our hands soon). Dexter's Space Booty manages to pull off the head-nodding excellence of Fake Blood's remix of Mad Again by South Rakkus Crew, only in a really tasteful, headphone-listening way. And the "drop" halfway through in Gesaffestein's Cassius remix wields a subtle but effective power.

The "whistling" refrain in Tiger & Woods' Love In Cambodgia is a pleasure to whistle along to... honestly if you don't find yourself whistling, I want to hear about it. Three gently grooving tracks follow from Lee Foss, Osunlade (the towering Âme remix of Envision) and Daniel Bortz & Sascha Sibler before the slightly addictive groove of Falling by Maceo Plex takes grip. Closing track The Drill by Gui Boratto chugs along with menace.


Track Artist Title
1 Debukas I Am Machinery
2 Dexter Space Booty
3 Azari & III Tunnel Vision
4 Cassius Les Enfants (Gesaffestein Remix)
5 Tiger & Woods Love In Cambodgia
6 Lee Foss Your Turn Girl (Shonky & Dyed Soundorom Remix)
7 Osunlade Envision (Âme Remix)
8 Daniel Bortz & Sascha Sibler Color Of Love
9 Maceo Plex Falling
10 Gui Boratto The Drill

Time 59:50. Size: 97MB. Quality: 228kbs. Download Compy 21.

NB. Only the most recent three compies will be available for download, anything older gets deleted from the servers. Grab The Letter RSS feed to catch the latest mixes.